The published details
Where your starting budget goes further.
Six specific reasons to consider telaHosting, grounded in named plans, current charges and the resources they include.
Published plans · 30 October 2026
A lower listed monthly rate without a four-year prepayment
One small website where the business values a low initial hosting payment and monthly billing.
telaHosting Starter lists £0.96 with monthly billing. Hostinger Single lists £1.49/month when £71.52 is prepaid for 48 months. That is a £0.53, or 35.57%, lower listed monthly rate. The listed initial hosting amounts are £0.96 for one month and £71.52 for 48 months.
- Hostinger’s £1.49 is a 48-month prepaid offer, not its monthly-billed offer.
- Hostinger explicitly includes weekly backups and a different builder/tool bundle.
- Hostinger prices exclude VAT; telaHosting’s captured public projection does not state its VAT basis. The 35.57% compares listed rates, not tax-inclusive invoices.


Published plans · 30 October 2026
Five included business-email addresses versus one
A small business that needs several ordinary role or staff email addresses and only a modest website-storage allocation.
Starter cPanel lists five business-email addresses at £0.96/month. IONOS Standard lists one at £3/month for six months, then £6/month excluding VAT. The included-address allowance is five times as large; the listed initial monthly rate is 68.00% lower.
- IONOS Standard has 100GB NVMe storage versus telaHosting’s 10GB.
- IONOS Plus also advertises £1/month for 12 months with 200GB and two addresses. Standard is not IONOS’ lowest promotional price.
- The catalogue says Business Email: 5; do not expand this to five equivalent Microsoft-style user licences or assume mailbox capacity.
- The 68.00% uses listed charges; IONOS excludes VAT and telaHosting’s public VAT basis is unstated.


Published plans · 30 October 2026
71.91% lower listed first-year hosting charge for the named entry plans
One starting WordPress website where the annual hosting budget is the main selection criterion.
WP Basic lists £10.08 for one year. SiteGround StartUp currently shows £2.99/month prepaid for 12 months, or £35.88 calculated for that term. The telaHosting listed annual hosting charge is £25.80 lower: a 71.91% difference against that SiteGround first-year amount.
- Current visible SiteGround price is £2.99, independently inspected in the root’s actual screenshot. The earlier £1.99 HTML listing is a retained prior/variant observation and is not used in this calculation.
- The named SiteGround StartUp listing is shared web hosting with WordPress capability; do not blend a different product page or variant into the evidence.
- SiteGround includes daily backups; the WP Basic backup schedule is not established. This is a hosting-charge advantage, not an equivalent managed-service or backup claim.
- SiteGround marks prices Ex. VAT; telaHosting’s public projection does not state VAT basis. The 71.91% compares listed annual hosting charges, not final tax-inclusive invoices.
- The £13.99 advertised SiteGround renewal is not compared with an assumed unchanged future telaHosting renewal.


Published plans · 30 October 2026
80.80% lower listed monthly entry bill for a five-account reseller start
An agency beginning with up to five separate cPanel accounts, rather than needing a 25-account allocation immediately.
For an agency starting with up to five cPanel accounts, telaHosting Starter Reseller lists £3.84/month versus Krystal Unity’s £20/month entry plan. That is £16.16 less per listed month, or an 80.80% lower entry bill.
- Krystal includes 25 accounts versus five, 25GB versus 20GB, and daily offsite versus weekly listed backups.
- Do not describe an 80.80% reduction in cost per fully used account; this comparison is the plan entry bill.
- Krystal’s captured Include VAT control is unchecked and telaHosting’s VAT basis is unstated; final invoices are not equated.



Published plans · 30 October 2026
Double the allocated vCPU and RAM at a 14.55% lower listed rate
A technically managed-by-the-customer Linux workload that fits 40GB storage and values a monthly payment option.
VPS Core lists 2 vCPU, 4GB RAM and 40GB NVMe at £6.40 with monthly billing. GoDaddy’s entry self-managed VPS lists 1 vCPU, 2GB RAM and 40GB NVMe at £7.49/month for its first three-year term. telaHosting has twice the advertised CPU and RAM allocation at a 14.55% lower listed monthly rate.
- Both entries are self-managed; this is not a fully managed VPS comparison.
- telaHosting Core is Germany-located, not verified UK-located.
- GoDaddy advertises snapshot backups and global data-centre choices. Its larger 2-vCPU/4GB tier has 100GB storage, so do not import those resources into this entry-tier calculation.
- VAT treatment is not established for these captured rates; 14.55% describes displayed rates only.


Published plans · 30 October 2026
A smaller standalone-email subscription than one office-suite licence
A sole trader or small organisation needing basic domain email rather than Microsoft’s wider productivity and collaboration suite.
telaMail 1 lists £0.80/month or £9.60/year. One Microsoft 365 Business Basic no-Teams licence lists £5.04/month, or £4.20/user/month paid yearly (£50.40/year). For a simple standalone-mail requirement, telaMail’s listed annual entry subscription is £40.80 lower, an 80.95% difference.
- Microsoft includes a wider productivity/cloud suite; paying for those functions may be appropriate when the team needs them.
- The telaMail Business Email: 10 allowance is not ten equivalent Microsoft user licences. Do not multiply the Microsoft price by ten as a savings claim.
- Treat the telaMail 5GB storage as plan-level unless a provider-confirmed per-mailbox allocation is available.
- Microsoft explicitly excludes VAT; telaHosting’s captured public projection does not state its VAT basis. The 80.95% compares listed annual subscription amounts.